Syracuse University Home SU Home Syracuse University Home Giving Home Syracuse University Home Planned Giving Home

Syracuse University Planned Giving

Overview Giving Options Contact Us

Professional Advisor Network

The Syracuse University Professional Advisor Network (PAN) brings together professional individuals for learning, to promote philanthropy and help clients achieve their philanthropic goals. We work with professional advisors including lawyers, accountants, financial advisors and insurance professionals who serve individuals, corporations and nonprofits. We offer the opportunity to increase knowledge about philanthropy, network online and in person, co-host gatherings for colleagues and clients, attend SU events and co-present to alumni.

Our PAN has four primary goals:

  1. Meet like-minded professionals to exchange ideas and information
  2. Develop a deeper understanding of philanthropy and the role it can play in an advisor's practice
  3. Establish win-win relationships across the country and throughout the world
  4. Provide SU donors with reliable, easy-to-use tools and resources to help them make informed decisions regarding their estate and financial plans

Together with our Advisors, we ensure SU donors make the best decisions for themselves, for their families and for optimizing their impact at SU and across the country.

Attorneys

Ms. Carole M. Bass
Moses & Singer LLP
405 Lexington Avenue
New York NY 10174
212.554.7877
cbass@mosessinger.com

Mr. Dennis C. Brown, Esq.
Bond, Schoeneck & King
4001 Tamiami Trail North, Suite 250
Naples, Florida 34103–3555
239.659.3843
DBrown@BSK.com

Ms. Alicia S. Calagiovanni
Costello Cooney & Fearon PLLC
Bridgewater Place, 500 Plum Street, Suite 300
Syracuse, New York 13204
315.422.1152
asc@ccf-law.com

Mr. Timothy P. Crisafulli
Crisafulli Gorman P.C.
4500 Pewter Lane
Marketplace Building 10
Manlius, NY 13104
315.496.8211 Ext: 101
tpc@cg-lawyers.com

Ms. Cressida Dixon
Bond, Schoeneck & King
350 Linden Oaks, Suite 310
Rochester, New York 14625
585.362.4731
cdixon@bsk.com

Ms. Lori Anne Douglass
Moses & Singer LLP
405 Lexington Avenue
New York, New York 10174-1299
212.554.7803
ldouglass@mosessinger.com

Ms. Christine Fletcher
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 Summer Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02110-1624
617.345.3607
cfletcher@burnslev.com

Mr. Steven C. Haas
Schwerzmann & Wise, P.C.
137 Main Avenue
P.O. Box 704
Watertown, NY  13601
315.788.6700
haas@schwerzmannwise.com

Mr. Al W. King III J.D., LL.M.
South Dakota Trust Company LLC
10 East 40th Street, Suite 1900
New York, New York 10016
212.642.8377
AlKing@sdplanco.com

Mr. John S. King
Scolaro Fetter Grizanti McGough & King, P.C.
507 Plum Street, Suite 300
Syracuse NY  13204
315.471.8111
jking@scolaro.com

Mr. Kevin D. Kuenzli
McDonald Sanders Attorneys at Law
777 Main Street, Suite 1300
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
817.336.8651
kkuenzli@mcdonaldlaw.com

Mr. Benjamin Levine
Pappas, Cox, Kimpel, Dodd & Levine, P.C.
614 James Street
Syracuse, New York 13203
315.472.4481
blevine@pappascoxlaw.com

Mr. Alan S. Lowe, Esq.
Lowe & Schoolar, P.C.
311 W. Broughton Street
Savannah, Georgia 31401
912.234.2581
alowe@savlawgroup.com

Ms. Sharon A. McAuliffe
Bousquet Holstein PLLC
One Lincoln Center, Suite 900
110 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.701.6315
smcauliffe@bhlawpllc.com

Mr. Mark Nicholas
Family Archival Solutions Inc.
P.O. Box 1691
Manhattan Beach, CA 90267
800.732.2139
mhnicholas1@gmail.com

Ms. Catherine Burns Quencer
Schwerzmann & Wise, P.C.
137 Main Avenue
P.O. Box 704
Watertown, NY  13601
315.788.6700
quencer@schwerzmannwise.com

Mr. Robert D. Scolaro
Scolaro Perry P.C.
6832 East Genesee Street
Fayetteville, NY 13066
315-400-3214
rdscolaro@scolaroperry.com

Mr. Bruce Wexler
Loeb & Loeb LLP
345 Park Avenue
New York, New York 10154
212.407.4081
bwexler@loeb.com

Mr. Mark Wladis
Wladis Law Firm
P.O. Box 245
Syracuse, New York 13214
315.445.1700
mwladis@wladislawfirm.com

Ms. Christine Woodcock Dettor, Esq.
Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
110 West Fayette Street, One Lincoln Center, Suite 900
Syracuse, New York 13202-1387
315.422.1391 (o) 315.439.9795 (m)
cdettor@bhlawpllc.com

Mr. Martin Zelner
Cox Padmore Skolnik & Shakarchy LLP
630 Third Avenue, 19th Floor
New York, New York 10017-6782
212.953.6633
zelner@cpsslaw.com

Ms. Emilee K. Lawson Hatch
Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
110 West Fayette Street, One Lincoln Center, Suite 900
Syracuse, New York 13202-1387
315.701.6419
ELawsonHatch@BHLAWPLLC.com



Certified Public Accountants

Ms. Gail M. Barndollar, CPA
Skinner, Barndollar & Lane, P.C.
311 West Broughton Street, 2nd Floor
Savannah, Georgia 31401
912.233.3602 ext. 3003
gbarndollar@sblcpa.com

Mr. Norman M. Berkman, CPA
Mark G. Berkman & Company
135 Main Street, 12th Floor
San Francisco, California 94105
415.926-6513 (o) 650.208.8333 (m)
norm@mgberkmanco.com

Ms. Lisa M. Greenia, CPA
Bond, Schoeneck & King
One Lincoln Center
Syracuse, New York 13202-1355
315.218.8366
lgreenia@bsk.com

Mr. James Toto, CPA
WeiserMazars LLP
399 Thornall Street, 3rd Floor
Edison, NJ 08837
732.549.2800
james.toto@weisermazars.com

Ms. Madelyn Hornstein
Dermody, Burke & Brown CPAs, LLC
443 North Franklin Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
315.471.9171
mhh@dbbllc.com

Mr. Sheldon Kruth
D'Arcangelo & Co., LLP
329 North Salina Street, Suite 400
Syracuse, New York 13203
315.475.7213
skruth@darcangelo-cny.com

Mr. M. Paul Mahalick, C.P.A.         
Grossman St. Amour CPAs PLLC
110 West Fayette Street
1 Lincoln Center, Suite 900
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.422.7710 Ext: 340
pmahalick@gsacpas.com

 



Financial Advisors

Mr. Ilyas Akbar, CFP®
Vital Planning Group
MetLife Building
200 Park Avenue, Suite 3200 B, 32nd Floor
New York, New York 10166
212.578.3008 (o)
917.406.7056 (m)
Ilyas@Vitalplanning.com

Ms. Donna Graber
Planning Sense, Inc.
500 S. Salina Street, Suite 1000
Syracuse, New York 13202
315.423.7700
donna@planningsense.com

Ms. Lisa McKenney
Wells Fargo Advisors
Valeriano and McKenney Group
500 Plum Street, 5th Fl.
Syracuse, NY  13204
315.474.9283
800.448.5773
lisa.mckenney@wellsfargoadvisors.com

Anthony Lourido, CFA
Key Private Bank
3507 Kyoto Gardens Drive, Suite 100
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
561.775.6528
anthony.lourido@keybank.com



Financial Planners

Ms. Iris L. Buczkowski
Strategic Financial Services, LLC
114 Business Park Drive,
Utica, New York 13502
315.724.1776
ibuczkowski@investstrategic.com

Mr. Tom Donahue
Donahue Financial Management Group
1551 E. Genesee Street
Skaneateles, New York 13152
315.685.4730
tdonahue@dfmgmail.com

Mr. Jonathan Drubner
L&S Advisors, Inc.
12121 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1100
Los Angeles, CA 90025
310.893.6060
jdrubner@lsadvisors.com

Mr. Roger Gershman
WealthGuard
529 Commercial Street, Suite #300
San Francisco, California 94111
888.802.3935
rgershman@wealthguardinc.com

Mr. Jon Good
The Principal Financial Group
9330 Scranton Road, Suite 260
San Diego, California 92121
760.310.1839
Good.Jon@Principal.com

Mr. Michael Graves
TIAA-CREF
250 South Clinton Street, Suite 310
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.477.9000
mgraves@tiaa-cref.org

Mr. Eric Handis, CFP, CWS
Regions Private Wealth Management
1 Financial Plaza, 17th Floor
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33394
954.812.3269 (m)
eric.handis@regions.com

Mr. Alex Henn
AXA Advisors
120 Madison Street, Suite 1900
Syracuse, New York 13202
315.425.6320
alexander.henn@axa-advisors.com

Mr. Raymond Ianni, CFP, ChFC
Financial Advisors of Delaware Valley
1013 Centre Road, Suite 100
Wilmington DE  19805
302.993.8056
866.804.8679 ext. 38056
ianni.ray@faodv.com

Mr. David M. Kleinhandler
Blackridge Capital Group, LLC
420 Lexington Avneue, Suite 2550
New York, New York 10170
212.213.5702 (o) 917.364.3413 (m)

Mr. Alan Leist
Strategic Financial Services, LLC
114 Business Park Drive
Utica, New York 13502
315.735.7553
aleist@investstrategic.com

Mr. William McEvoy III
Cantella & Co., Inc.
28 State Street, 40th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617.224.1411
wmcevoy@cantella.com

Mr. Daniel S. Montaigne
9 Salem Lane
Port Washington, NY  11050-4333
516.434.1454
dsmontaign@aol.com

Mr. Kamesh Nagarajan
Morgan Stanley
1290 Avenue of the Americas, 13th Floor
New York, New York 10104
212.492.6750
kamesh.nagarajan@morganstanley.com

Mr. Holmes Osborne III
1223 Wilshire Blvd., #1471
Santa Monica, California 90403
310.442.9931
holmesosborne@holmesosborne.com

Mr. Marc Penziner
Bernstein Global Wealth Management
1345 Avenue of the Americas
New York, New York 10105
212.969.6655
marc.penziner@bernstein.com

Mr. Mack F Rice Jr.
Northstar Risk Solutions, LLC
970 Hillside Avenue, Suite 300
Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
917.601.4799
mricejr@comcast.net

Mr. Mark Ryan
Ryan Financial
175 Derby Street, Suite 33
Hingham, Massachusetts 02043
781.741.9950
mryan@metibp.com

Mr. Ryan W. York
Pinnacle Investments LLC
Franklin Square
507 Plum Street, Suite 120
Syracuse NY 13204
315.251.1101
800.982.0421
RyanYork@Pinnacle-LLC.com

Mr. Robert J. Laughlin
Region Head
Southern California and Arizona
Citi Private Bank
Citibank, N.A.
787 W. 5th Street, 28th Floor
Los Angeles, California 90071
NMLS #: 1273956
213.239.1553
robert.laughlin@citi.com



Insurance Professionals

Mr. Stuart Grossman
New York Life Insurance Company
5788 Widewaters Parkway
De Witt, New York 13214
315.449.8606
stuiegrossman@gmail.com

Mr. David Middlemiss
HW Syzygy
315.727.1964
davidm@hwsyzygy.com

Mr. Kenneth Richenstein
Richenstein Insurance Group Inc.
1483 Lantana Court
Weston, Florida 33326-3607
954.806.3261
kenneth@richensteininsurance.com

Mr. Mark Tetley
The Central New York Agency
7409 Old Erie View Drive
Fayetteville, New York 13066-9680
315.671.4327
mtetley2013@gmail.com

Mr. Harvey Warren
MassMutual
8383 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 600
Beverly Hills, California 90211
213.304.7510
hwarren@financialguide.com

Philanthropic Planners

Mrs. Bianca Caiella Breed
Syracuse University
820 Comstock Avenue, Suite 100
Syracuse, New York 13244-5040
315.443.3033
bcaiella@syr.edu

Mr. Thomas M Griffith
Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.
431 East Fayette Street, Suite 100
Syracuse, New York 13202
315.422.9538 (o) 315.883.5544 (m)
tgriffith@cnycf.org

Mrs. Lynne Marie S. Jones, CFRE
Syracuse University
820 Comstock Avenue, Suite 100
Syracuse, New York 13244-5040
315.443.1560
ljones@syr.edu

Mr. Michael Mattson
Syracuse University
820 Comstock Avenue, Suite 100
Syracuse, New York 13244-5040
315.443.4414
mlmattso@syr.edu

Ms. Doreen Morelli Henson
Syracuse University
820 Comstock Avenue, Suite 100
Syracuse, New York 13244-5040
315.443.3555
dmhenson@syr.edu



Trust Officers

Mr. David Bucher
Southwest Bank
2200 West 7th Street, Suite 210
Fort Worth, Texas 76107
817.298.5553
David.Bucher@SouthwestBank.com

Ms. Jennifer L. Alfieri
Tompkins Trust Company
119 East Seneca Street
P.O. Box 6437
Ithaca, NY 14851
607.274.7475
jalfieri@tompkinsfinancial.com

Mr. Dave Schelling
MAC, E2359-020Wells Fargo Wealth Management
2829 Townsgate Road, Suite 215
Westlake Village, California 91361
805.777.6015
dave.schelling@wellsfargo.com



Real Estate

Hal Feldman
RE/MAX Real Estate
7220 Red Road
Miami, FL 33143
786.693.2005
hal@miamihal.com





The material presented in this web site is not offered as legal or tax advice. You are urged to seek the advice of your tax advisor, attorney, and/or financial planner to make certain the gift you are considering fits into your overall circumstances and planning.